2021年下半年黄金市场展望

行业: 市场洞察, 投资

风险创造机遇

在中短期内,利率或仍是驱动金价的关键因素。然而,利率上行对金价表现产生的负面影响,可能会被全球央行扩张性的货币和财政政策所带来的长久影响和副作用所抵消。后者可能包括通货膨胀、货币贬值以及投资组合中风险资产的增加。再加上当下的黄金入场价位具有吸引力,这可能会促使战略投资者将黄金加入其投资组合中,这或许也会在下半年支撑央行的购金需求。然而,虽然黄金消费也可能从经济复苏和最近的价格回调中受益,但新冠病毒新变异株可能会限制主要市场对黄金首饰的需求。

利率、通胀与金价

透过2021年上半年可以很好地看出黄金供需的分散性以及其相关影响因素如何相互作用。随着第二季度大部分时间的涨幅被6月下旬的大幅回调所抵消,金价在上半年下跌了6.6%。1 除了日元和土耳其里拉(因为这些货币对美元走弱)之外,大多数以主要货币计价的黄金价格表现不佳 (见表1). 

总的来说,黄金的表现主要是受利率上升的驱动——特别是在第一季度,而在6月底美联储发出比预期更为鹰派的声明后,黄金表现再度受到利率的显著影响。2随着全球经济开始从新冠疫情的影响中恢复,黄金也受到了投资者风险偏好上升的影响。但金价也有一些支撑因素。市场对通胀上行的担忧抵消了利率带来的部分不利影响。各国政府通过扩张性的货币政策和财政政策大举助力经济复苏,使得一些投资者对货币贬值风险和资产价值流失感到担忧。此外,黄金在第一季度还受益于消费需求的回暖,尽管第二季度第二波疫情和新一轮封锁措施带来了挑战。我们的短期金价表现归因模型显示,这些因素,加上金价势能和投资者仓位的变动,很大程度上帮助解释了黄金今年以来的表现 (见图1).

 

图1:黄金上半年的表现受到利率、通胀预期和势能的驱动

图1:黄金上半年的表现受到利率、通胀预期和势能的驱动

金价驱动因素对黄金收益率的贡献*

图1:黄金上半年的表现受到利率、通胀预期和势能的驱动
金价驱动因素对黄金收益率的贡献*
*数据 截至2021年6月30日。我们的短期金价归因模型是每月金价收益率的多元回归模型,我们将其划分为黄金表现的四大关键驱动因素:经济扩张、市场风险、机会成本和势能。“其他因素”指的是目前模型中所包含的因素无法解释的金价变动百分比。这里显示的结果是基于涵盖2007年2月到2021年6月的估算期的分析。金价的收益率是基于LBMA下午盘金价计算得出。 金价短期驱动因素详见Goldhub。 数据来源:彭博社、洲际交易所基准管理机构,世界黄金协会

来源: 彭博社, 洲际交易所基准管理机构, 世界黄金协会; 版权和其他权利

*数据 截至2021年6月30日。我们的短期金价归因模型是每月金价收益率的多元回归模型,我们将其划分为黄金表现的四大关键驱动因素:经济扩张、市场风险、机会成本和势能。“其他因素”指的是目前模型中所包含的因素无法解释的金价变动百分比。这里显示的结果是基于涵盖2007年2月到2021年6月的估算期的分析。金价的收益率是基于LBMA下午盘金价计算得出。
金价短期驱动因素详见Goldhub。
 

 

表1: 2021年上半年以大多数货币计价的黄金价格表现不佳

以主要货币计算的黄金收益率*

  美元 欧元 日元 英镑 加元 瑞士法郎 印度卢比 人民币 土耳其里拉 俄罗斯卢布 南非兰特 澳元
第一季度 -10.4% 14.3% 18.4% 20.8% 22.4% 13.8% 27.6% 17.0% 55.6% 48.4% 30.9% 13.5%
第二季度 4.3% -6.7% -4.1% -11.2% -11.6% -4.6% -10.4% -10.2% -0.2% -8.5% -9.9% -9.2%
上半年 -6.6% -3.6% 0.4% -7.6% -9.2% -2.3% -5.0% -7.7% 9.2% -7.7% -9.2% -4.0%

* 截至 2020 年 6 月 30 日。计算基于以以下货币计价的LMBA下午盘金价:美元、欧元、日元、英镑、加元、瑞士法郎、印度卢比、人民币、土耳其里拉、俄罗斯卢布、南非兰特以及澳元(AUD)。

数据来源:彭博社、洲际交易所基准管理机构和世界黄金协会

黄金的风险与机遇并存

借助我们基于网络的估值工具 QaurumSM,3  我们分析了由牛津经济研究院4 提供的假设情景​​​​​​​5 ,涵盖种种潜在的宏观经济发展动态。即:

  • 经济加速复苏;
  • 消费带动的经济繁荣;
  • 利率的快速上升抵消未来几年来高通货膨胀的压力;
  • 经济谨慎复苏;
  • 新冠病毒新变异株严重影响全球经济复苏。

分析结果表明,根据上述情景假设的条件(图2),黄金在下半年的隐含假定回报率仍有上行潜力。6 然而,这可能并不会是坦途。

利率是关键驱动因素

分析表明,黄金的表现可能会在很大程度上受到利率变动和全球疫苗接种进展的影响。

例如,利率的进一步上升可能会继续对黄金造成不利影响。这也符合黄金价格往往在货币政策收紧时期回落的历史走势。

不过,我们认为,各国央行在开始取消资产购买计划或提高利率的步调方面将持谨慎态度。操之过急可能会导致市场大幅波动,且可能影响经济的稳定复苏。

 

图2:牛津经济研究院的假设情景和我们的估值方法论表明,黄金可能仍具上行潜力

图2:牛津经济研究院的假设情景和我们的估值方法论表明,黄金可能仍具上行潜力

2021年全年隐含的假定收益率*

图2:牛津经济研究院的假设情景和我们的估值方法论表明,黄金可能仍具上行潜力
2021年全年隐含的假定收益率*
*根据牛津经济研究院2021年第二季度发布的假设情景,以及基于Qaurum黄金估值框架方法的计算。回报率代表隐含的平均同比变化。如需了解这些假设情景及其影响的详细说明,可访问Goldhub.com。 重要提示:世界黄金协会并不预测黄金价格。GVF是一种方法论,可让投资者根据历史情况了解黄金的需求和供应在各种不同的宏观经济变量下会如何变化。我们基于网络的工具Qaurum是可定制的,用户可以修改现有假设情景中的任何变量,从而更好地反映他们自己对全球经济的看法。 数据来源:牛津经济研究院,世界黄金协会

来源: 牛津经济研究院, 世界黄金协会; 版权和其他权利

*根据牛津经济研究院2021年第二季度发布的假设情景,以及基于Qaurum黄金估值框架方法的计算。回报率代表隐含的平均同比变化。如需了解这些假设情景及其影响的详细说明,可访问Goldhub.com
重要提示:世界黄金协会并不预测黄金价格。GVF是一种方法论,可让投资者根据历史情况了解黄金的需求和供应在各种不同的宏观经济变量下会如何变化。我们基于网络的工具Qaurum是可定制的,用户可以修改现有假设情景中的任何变量,从而更好地反映他们自己对全球经济的看法。

 

此外,投资者长期处于超低利率环境,这正在造成资产配置的结构性变化。投资者正在为其投资组合增加风险较高的资产,以寻求更高的回报,这反过来也要求他们重新审视自己的风险管理策略。

我们的分析表明,这可能会令更多投资者考虑增持黄金等资产来防止资产缩水及提升其投资组合的多元化。

这不仅适用于个人投资者和机构投资者。进入2021年以来,各国央行稳步增加黄金储备我们的研究也表明,这种情况可能会继续下去。我们认为,总的来看,今年全球央行的黄金净购买量可能与2020年持平,甚至高于2020年。

通胀或以不同的方式出现

通货膨胀已经成为许多投资者的一大担忧。但是,虽然通货膨胀压力一直在上升,但对于消费品价格的增长是暂时的还是长期的,人们的看法并不一致。如果消费品价格通胀持续,历史表明黄金可能会表现良好。例如,在美国消费者物价指数(CPI)高于3%的年份,黄金的年平均收益率达到15%7我们的研究还表明,黄金可能不仅会对CPI通胀的上行做出反应。黄金与更广泛的通胀指标高度相关,如当前仍在持续上升 的全球货币供应量,这以后可能导致通胀泡沫,货币贬值和全球金融市场的潜在波动。这可能会促使全球投资者通过配置黄金来防止资产缩水

价格回调时的进场机会

在6月下旬价格大幅回调后,黄金期权市场出现了一些有趣的动向。所谓的“看跌期权波动率偏度”表明,黄金市场的一些抛售引发的影响可能已被逢低买盘抵消。8近期的抛售也促使黄金的相对强弱指数大幅走低,使其脱离了“超买”状态。尽管一些投资者可能仍然担心金价下行风险,但这些指标表明,另一些投资者可能这次的金价回调视为进场机会——不管是战术性的短期交易,还是战略性的头寸建立。

消费需求信号好坏参半

总体而言,全球经济复苏和近期的价格回落应该会继续支撑黄金的消费需求。例如,在中国,政府的经济刺激计划、商家促销活动、季节性特点等因素表明下半年黄金消费将会进一步支撑黄金消费。然而,与之形成鲜明对比的是,由于部分新冠病毒新变异株引发病例激增,印度等重要黄金消费市场正受到严重影响

总结

黄金的表现受到其各类需求和供应情况的相互作用,而其供需又受到四个关键因素(焦点1)的驱动。在这种情况下,我们预计,黄金作为一项有效的风险对冲资产将吸引更多的投资者,但黄金的表现也将受到利率走向和经济复苏稳健性的影响。
 

1截至2021年6月30日,计算基于以美元计价的LBMA下午盘金价

2美联储公开市场委员会声明,2021年6月16日

3Qaurum 是一款基于网络的定量分析工具,使用黄金估值框架(GVF)。作为一种经过学术界认可的框架模型,GVF 依据的原则是,黄金价格及其表现是供需关系共同作用解释的结果。反过来,需求和供应又受到宏观经济情景的影响,可定制宏观经济情景来估算黄金在不同时期在这些假设条件下的隐含表现。详情请见报告末尾的重要信息和披露部分。

4牛津经济研究院是全球预测和定量分析领域的领导者,也是建模方面的专业机构。他们的最新

5截至2021年第二季度。如需了解这些情景的详细说明,可访问Goldhub.com。详情请见报告末尾的重要信息和披露部分。

6本文中的所有结果都是假设性的,详情请见报告末尾的重要信息和披露部分。

7截至2020年12月31日。以美元计价的‘金’价的同比变化:LBMA下午盘金价,‘商品’:彭博商品指数和‘通货膨胀’:自1971年1月以来的美国消费物价指数(CPI)。

8定义为平值期权和虚值期权之间的价格差异。

重要信息和披露

© 2021世界黄金协会。版权所有。世界黄金协会和圆环图案是世界黄金协会或其附属机构的商标。

对LBMA黄金价格的所有引用已获得洲际交易所基准管理机构的批准,仅供参考之用。对于价格和引用价格的标的产品的准确性,洲际交易所基准管理机构不承担任何责任。所有第三方内容均为各第三方的知识产权,所有权利应为该方所有。
未经世界黄金协会或相关知识产权所有者的事先书面同意,不得复制或再分发本文件的任何内容,但符合下述规定的情况除外。信息和统计资料的版权©和/或其他知识产权归世界黄金协会或其附属机构(统称为 "WGC")或本文件中说明的第三方供应商所有。由各自所有者保留所有权利。

本文件中的统计数据仅可用于根据行业的公平做法和以下两个前提条件进行综述和评论:(i)仅允许使用部分节选内容;(ii)使用任何和所有统计资料时都应明确标注内容来源为世界黄金协会以及(在适当情况下)Metals Focus、Refinitiv GFMS或者经过确认的其他版权所有者。世界黄金协会与Metals Focus有关联关系。

世界黄金协会不保证任何信息的准确性和完整性。对于使用本文件而造成的直接或间接损失或损害,世界黄金协会不承担任何责任。

本文件所含信息仅供参考之用。接受本文件所含信息,这表明你认同其预期目的。本文件所含信息不构成且不可视为构成黄金、任何黄金相关产品或服务或任何其他产品、服务、证券或金融工具(统称“服务”)的购买或销售或者收购或招商的建议、投资建议或要约。

分散投资不保证投资回报,也无法消除损失风险。通过配置黄金而产生的任何投资成果的最终表现,从本质上讲都是假设性的,可能无法反映实际投资结果,也不保证未来的结果。世界黄金协会不为任何假设投资组合中使用的任何计算和模型或任何此类使用所产生的结果提供保证或担保。投资者在就任何服务或投资作出任何决定前,应向合适的投资专业人士咨询其个人情况。

本文件包含前瞻性陈述,如使用 "相信"、"预计"、"可能 "或 "建议 "等词语或类似用语的陈述。这些前瞻性陈述是基于当前预期,可能会被修改。前瞻性陈述包含一些风险和不确定性。无法保证任何前瞻性陈述会成为现实。世界黄金协会不承担更新任何前瞻性陈述的责任。

有关 QaurumSM 与黄金估值框架的信息

注意,通过使用 Qaurum、黄金估值框架及其他信息而取得的各种投资成果的最终表现,从本质上讲是假设性的,可能无法体现实际投资成果,也不保证未来的回报。世界黄金协会及牛津研究院不保证该工具的作用,包括但不限于任何预测、估算或计算。

Rate this content:

Gold mid-year outlook 2021

Creating opportunities from risks

Interest rates will likely remain a key driver for gold in the short and medium term. Yet, the negative impact that higher rates could bring will likely be offset by the longer-lasting effects and unintended consequences of expansionary monetary and fiscal policies created to support the global economy. These may include inflation, currency debasement, and higher exposure to risk-on assets in portfolios. Combined with attractive entry levels, these factors could prompt strategic investors to add gold to their allocation strategies and support central bank demand during the second half of the year. However, while consumers may also benefit from the economic recovery and recent price pullback, new COVID variants may limit uptake in gold jewellery in key markets.

High rates upstage inflation as gold underperforms

The first half of 2021 provided a good example of how gold’s diverse sources of demand and supply interact. The gold price dropped by 6.6% in H1,1 as gains during most of Q2 were thwarted by a significant pullback in late June. Gold’s price also underperformed in most key currencies except for the Japanese yen and the Turkish lira, which weakened against the US dollar (Table 1). 

Overall, gold’s performance was driven primarily by higher interest rates – especially during Q1 and then again in late June on the back of a more hawkish-than-expected statement by the US Federal Reserve.2 Gold was also influenced by upbeat investor sentiment as the global economy started to recover from the impact of COVID-19. However, there were supporting factors for gold. Concerns of higher inflation offset part of the drag that interest rates brought. And the strong response from governments to aid economic recovery in the form of monetary and fiscal policies has made some investors worried about currency risks and capital preservation. In addition, gold benefited from a recovery in consumer demand in Q1, although second waves of the virus and new lockdowns presented challenges in Q2. Our short-term model shows that these factors, combined with the effects of price momentum and investor positioning, help to explain the vast majority of gold’s performance year-to-date (Chart 1).

 

Chart 1: Gold’s performance in H1 was well explained by key drivers

Gold’s performance in H1 was well explained by key drivers

Contributions of gold price drivers to periodic gold returns*
Gold’s performance in H1 was well explained by key drivers
Contributions of gold price drivers to periodic gold returns*
*To 30 June 2021. Our short-term model is a multiple regression model of monthly gold price returns, which we group into the four key thematic driver categories of gold’s performance: economic expansion, market risk, opportunity cost, and momentum. ‘Residuals’ represents the percentage change in the gold price that is not explained by factors currently included in the model. Results shown here are based on estimates using monthly data from February 2007 to June 2021. The gold price return is based on the LBMA Gold Price PM. On Goldhub, see: Short-term gold price drivers. Source: Bloomberg, ICE Benchmark Administration, World Gold Council

Sources: Bloomberg, ICE Benchmark Administration, World Gold Council; Disclaimer

*To 30 June 2021. Our short-term model is a multiple regression model of monthly gold price returns, which we group into the four key thematic driver categories of gold’s performance: economic expansion, market risk, opportunity cost, and momentum. ‘Residuals’ represents the percentage change in the gold price that is not explained by factors currently included in the model. Results shown here are based on estimates using monthly data from February 2007 to June 2021. The gold price return is based on the LBMA Gold Price PM.

On Goldhub, see: Short-term gold price drivers.

 

Table 1: Gold underperformed in most currencies during H1 2021

Gold return in key currencies*

  USD (oz) EUR (oz) JPY (g) GBP (oz) CAD (oz) CHF (oz) INR (10g) RMB (g) TRY (oz) RUB (g) ZAR (g) AUD (oz)
Q1 -10.4% 14.3% 18.4% 20.8% 22.4% 13.8% 27.6% 17.0% 55.6% 48.4% 30.9% 13.5%
Q2 4.3% -6.7% -4.1% -11.2% -11.6% -4.6% -10.4% -10.2% -0.2% -8.5% -9.9% -9.2%
H1 -6.6% -3.6% 0.4% -7.6% -9.2% -2.3% -5.0% -7.7% 9.2% -7.7% -9.2% -4.0%

*As of 30 June 2021. Based on the LBMA Gold Price PM in: US dollar (USD), euro (EUR), Japanese yen (JPY), pound sterling (GBP), Canadian dollar (CAD), Swiss franc (CHF), Indian rupee (INR), Chinese yuan (RMB), Turkish lira (TRY), Russian rouble (RUB), South African rand (ZAR), and Australian dollar (AUD).

Source: Bloomberg, ICE Benchmark Administration, World Gold Council

Risks for gold remain but there are also opportunities

Using QaurumSM,3  our web-based valuation tool, we analysed hypothetical scenarios4 based on research by Oxford Economics,5 covering various potential macroeconomic developments. Namely,  

  • an accelerated economic recovery
  • a consumer-led economic boom
  • an environment where rapid rate rises offset inflation in later years
  • a more cautious economic recovery 
  • an environment where new COVID variants severely impact the global economic recovery.

The results suggest that there is still upside potential for gold’s implied hypothetical performance during the second half of this year based on the conditions under consideration (Chart 2).6 However, this is unlikely to come without challenges.

Interest rates as key drivers

The analysis indicates that gold’s performance could be heavily influenced by the movement of interest rates and the success of vaccination campaigns.

For example, a further rise in interest rates could continue to create headwinds for gold. This is consistent with gold’s historical behaviour in periods when monetary policy becomes tighter, often resulting in price pullbacks. 

However, we believe that central banks will be cautious in terms of the speed at which they start to remove asset purchase programmes or increase interest rates. A hasty move could result in large market swings and potentially destabilise the economic recovery. 

 

Chart 2: Oxford Economics scenarios and our valuation methodology indicate that there could be upside potential for gold

Chart 2: Oxford Economics scenarios and our valuation methodology indicate that there could be upside potential for gold

Full-year 2021 implied hypothetical returns*

Chart 2: Oxford Economics scenarios and our valuation methodology indicate that there could be upside potential for gold
Full-year 2021 implied hypothetical returns*
*Based on Oxford Economics scenarios published in Q2 2021 and calculations using the Gold Valuation Framework methodology available through Qaurum. Returns represent implied average y-o-y changes. A detailed description of these scenarios and their implications can be found at Goldhub.com IMPORTANT: The World Gold Council does not forecast the price of gold. GVF is a methodology that allows investors to understand how gold’s demand and supply may react to various macroeconomic variables, based on historical relationships. Our web-based tool, Qaurum, is customisable and users can modify any of the variables included on the available hypothetical scenarios to best reflect their own view on the global economy. Source: Oxford Economics, World Gold Council

Sources: Oxford Economics, World Gold Council; Disclaimer

*Based on Oxford Economics scenarios published in Q2 2021 and calculations using the Gold Valuation Framework methodology available through Qaurum. Returns represent implied average y-o-y changes. A detailed description of these scenarios and their implications can be found at Goldhub.com
IMPORTANT: The World Gold Council does not forecast the price of gold. GVF is a methodology that allows investors to understand how gold’s demand and supply may react to various macroeconomic variables, based on historical relationships. Our web-based tool, Qaurum, is customisable and users can modify any of the variables included on the available hypothetical scenarios to best reflect their own view on the global economy.

 

In addition, investors have experienced a prolonged ultra-low interest-rate environment, and this is creating structural changes in asset allocation. Investors are adding more risk to their portfolios in search for returns which, in turn, has required them to revisit their risk management strategies. 

Our analysis suggests that this could increase the need to hold assets such as gold for downside protection and diversification. 

This applies not only to private individual and institutional investors; central banks have steadily increased their allocation to gold so far in 2021 and our research suggests  they will continue to do so. And we believe that, collectively, they may deliver net purchases at the same rate or potentially higher than in 2020.

Inflation could come in different flavours

Inflation has become a key concern for many investors. But while inflation has been on the rise, there are mixed views as to whether the increase in consumer prices will be temporary or more sustained. If price inflation becomes persistent, history shows that gold could perform well. For example, gold had an annual average return of 15% in years when the US Consumer Price Index (CPI) was higher than 3%.7 Our research also indicates that gold may respond to factors other than higher CPI inflation. Gold is highly correlated to broader inflation metrics such as money supply which is on the rise, and this could later result in inflation bubbles, currency debasement, and potential market volatility around the world. Global investors may thus look to gold as a means to protect against the erosion of capital

Entry opportunities on price pullbacks 

Following the significant price pullback in late June, the gold options market showed interesting dynamics. The so-called ‘put skew’8 suggested that some of the selloff was likely softened by buyers. The price selloff also pushed gold’s relative strength index down significantly. And while some investors may remain concerned about downside risks, these metrics signal that others may see it as an entry opportunity – whether tactical or as a means to build strategic positions. 

Consumer demand shows mixed signals

Overall, the global economic recovery and the recent price pullback should continue to support gold consumer demand. In China, for example, government stimulus, sales promotions, and seasonal patterns suggest stronger gold consumption during H2. In contrast, however, surges in COVID-19 cases due to new variants are significantly impacting key markets such as India

Conclusion

The performance of gold responds to the interaction of the various sectors of demand and supply, which are, in turn, influenced by the interplay of four key drivers (Focus 1). In this context, we anticipate that the need for effective risk hedges will continue to support investment demand, but gold’s performance will also be influenced by the direction of interest rates and the robustness of the economic recovery.

1As of 30th June 2021, based on the LBMA Gold Price PM in USD.

2Federal Reserve FOMC statement, 16 June 2021.

3Qaurum is a web-based quantitative tool powered by the Gold Valuation Framework (GVF). An academically validated methodology, GVF is based on the principle that the price of gold and its performance can be explained by the interaction of demand and supply. In turn, demand and supply are influenced by macroeconomic scenarios that can be customised to calculate gold’s implied performance based on these hypothetical conditions over various time periods. See Important information and disclosures at the end of this report.

4As of Q2 2021. A detailed description of these scenarios can be found in Goldhub.com. See Important information and disclosures at the end of this report.

5Oxford Economics is a leader in global forecasting and quantitative analysis and a specialist in modelling. Their scenarios are based on their Global Economic Model updated as of 26 May 2021.

6All results herein are hypothetical. See Important information and disclosures at the end of this report.

7As of 31 December 2020. Based on y-o-y changes since January 1971 for gold based on the LBMA Gold Price PM USD, and for inflation on US CPI.

8Defined as the difference in price between at-the-money options and options that are struck out-of-the-money.

Important disclaimers and disclosures

© 2021 World Gold Council. All rights reserved. World Gold Council and the Circle device are trademarks of the World Gold Council or its affiliates.
All references to LBMA Gold Price are used with the permission of ICE Benchmark Administration Limited and have been provided for informational purposes only. ICE Benchmark Administration Limited accepts no liability or responsibility for the accuracy of the prices or the underlying product to which the prices may be referenced. Other content is the intellectual property of the respective third party and all rights are reserved to them. 

Reproduction or redistribution of any of this information is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of World Gold Council or the appropriate copyright owners, except as specifically provided below.

The use of the statistics in this information is permitted for the purposes of review and commentary (including media commentary) in line with fair industry practice, subject to the following two pre-conditions: (i) only limited extracts of data or analysis be used; and (ii) any and all use of these statistics is accompanied by a citation to World Gold Council and, where appropriate, to Metals Focus, Refinitiv GFMS or other identified copyright owners, as their source. World Gold Council is affiliated with Metals Focus.

Neither the World Gold Council nor any of its affiliates (collectively, “WGC”) guarantees the accuracy or completeness of any information. WGC does not accept responsibility for any losses or damages arising directly or indirectly from the use of this information.

This information is for educational purposes only. Nothing contained herein is intended to constitute a recommendation, investment advice, or offer for the purchase or sale of gold, any gold-related products or services or any other products, services, securities or financial instruments (collectively, “Services”). This information does not take into account any investment objectives, financial situation or particular needs of any particular person.    

By receiving this information, you agree with the intended purpose of this information as being for educational purposes only.  Diversification does not guarantee any investment returns and does not eliminate the risk of loss.    

Investors should discuss their individual circumstances with their appropriate investment professionals before making any decision regarding any Services or investments.

This information contains forward-looking statements, such as statements which use the words “believes”, “expects”, “may”, or “suggests”, or similar terminology, which are based on current expectations and are subject to change. Forward-looking statements involve a number of risks and uncertainties. There can be no assurance that any forward-looking statements will be achieved. WGC assumes no responsibility for updating any forward-looking statements.

Information regarding QaurumSM and the Gold Valuation Framework 

Note that the resulting performance of various investment outcomes that can generated through use of Qaurum, the Gold Valuation Framework and other information are hypothetical in nature, may not reflect actual investment results and are not guarantees of future results. Diversification does not guarantee investment returns and does not eliminate the risk of loss.  World Gold Council and its affiliates and subsidiaries (collectively, “WGC”) provide no warranty or guarantee regarding the functionality of the tool, including without limitation any projections, estimates or calculations.

Rate this content: