黄金投资者 2018年10月

黄金投资者 2018年10月

在过去20年里,世界的轴心正在转变。而中国在经济、商业以及在政治上日益成为全球的重要力量。

Aram Shishmanian
世界黄金协会首席执行官

其变化速度令人瞩目,且未来的增长依然有巨大潜力。

这种潜力得到了广泛认可,尤其是中国政府。中国与其他国家政府都认可,进一步成长之路涉及到开放、监管的改进和国际化。

中国政府已经采取初步措施,但对未来十年和更长远的更多举措还在规划中。这对很多领域都会有影响。

在本期《黄金投资者》中,我们从多个角度探讨了这些影响,并评估了中国的前景。

在中国金融市场中,保险业经过十年的飞速发展,如今管理着2万亿美元资产。如果将其2万亿美元资产的一部分进行黄金投资,这个迅速增长的行业将会更加受益。中国保险资产管理业协会解释了个中缘由。

我们还讨论了加强市场基础设施和监管如何增进人们对中国黄金投资市场的信心。在此之前,作为中国领先智库之一的国务院发展研究中心金融研究所发布了一份黄金相关的深度报告。

中国黄金协会也认同加强监管的必要性,并表示如果中国黄金开采行业变得更自律、更开放,就有望在国际舞台上发挥重要作用。

“一带一路”倡议已经成为中国的国际抱负,是其不断深化与全球新兴市场关系的象征。对于迄今为止所取得的进步,以及这一宏大项目将对黄金市场产生的重要影响,中银国际全球大宗商品市场策略主管傅晓进行了分析。

要全面看待中国黄金市场,就要分析中国的金饰市场。在一定程度上,中国的金饰市场规模是全球最大的。周大福作为中国最著名金饰零售商之一,相信前景是光明的,但承认该行业必须进行结构和战略改革,才能吸引年轻的富裕消费者。

在担任世界黄金协会首席执行官期间,我见证了中国以非凡的速度发展。今天,黄金市场的焦点无疑已经从西方转向东方,而中国则处在最前沿。中国在全球范围内的领导地位越来越稳固。这体现在成为世界黄金协会会员的中国黄金开采公司越来越多。为了促进中国会员参与董事会工作,我们特设立了中国委员会,由中国黄金集团有限公司董事长兼中国黄金协会会长宋鑫担任会长。中国委员会还为中国主要的黄金开采公司和市场领导者提供了一个平台,并能够在最高层面对我们的项目进行指导和参与。

我们期待聆听您对《黄金投资者》的建议或意见, 欢迎发送邮件至[email protected]。祝您阅 读愉快。

Aram Shishmanian

Aram Shishmanian

版权和其他权利 [+]版权和其他权利 [-]

Gold Investor, October 2018

Gold Investor, October 2018

The past two decades have seen a radical shift in the world’s axis, as China has become a dominant global force economically, commercially and, increasingly, politically.

Aram Shishmanian
CEO World Gold Council

The figures are remarkable, the pace of change even more so. But there is still enormous potential for future growth.

That potential is widely acknowledged, not least by the Chinese authorities. And they, along with others, recognise that the path to further expansion involves liberalisation, improved regulation and internationalisation.

Initial steps have already been taken but much more action is planned over the coming decade and beyond. This has implications in many areas.

In this edition of Gold Investor, we explore those implications and assess the outlook for China across a range of perspectives.

Professor Zhou, Associate Dean at the world-renowned Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance, considers how best to leverage past lessons as China develops its financial markets in a world characterised by widespread geopolitical tension.

Within China’s financial markets, the insurance industry now manages US$2 trillion (tn) of assets, following a decade of rapid growth. The Insurance Asset Management Association of China explains why this fast-growing sector might benefit from investing some of its US$2tn assets in gold.

We also examine ways in which stronger market infrastructure and improved regulation would boost confidence in China’s gold investment industry, following an in-depth report from one of China’s leading think-tanks, the Financial Research Institute of the Development Research Center of the State Council.

The China Gold Association echoes the need for more robust regulation, suggesting that the mining industry can become a prominent player on the international stage, if it becomes both more disciplined and more outward facing.

The “Belt and Road” initiative has become a symbol of China’s international ambition and its deepening relationship with emerging markets worldwide. Xiao Fu, Head of Commodity Markets’ Strategy at Bank of China International, considers progress to date and the considerable impact that this extensive project will have on the gold market.

Any comprehensive view of China’s gold market would not be complete without an analysis of its jewellery industry, the largest in the world by some margin. Chow Tai Fook, one of country’s most prominent retailers, believes prospects are bright but acknowledges that the industry has to make both structural and strategic changes to attract younger, affluent customers.

I have watched China develop at an extraordinary pace during my years as Chief Executive of the World Gold Council. Today, the focus of the gold market has shifted definitely from West to East with China at the forefront. It is increasingly taking a leadership position worldwide. This is reflected in the increased number of Chinese mining companies that are becoming members of the World Gold Council. To facilitate their active participation on the Board of the Council, we have created the China Chapter which is chaired by Mr Song, the Chairman of China Gold International Resources Corp Ltd and also of the China Gold Association. The China Chapter also provides a platform for China’s leading gold miners and market leaders to guide and engage in our programmes at the highest level.

We are always keen to hear your views about Gold Investor so please email us at [email protected]. We hope you enjoy the read.

Aram Shishmanian

Aram Shishmanian

Disclaimer [+]Disclaimer [-]