投资组合模拟器常见问题解答

免责声明

此工具生成的计算结果和任何其他信息由Silicon Cloud Technologies, LLC根据其 Portfolio Visualizer 软件的回测功能提供。 请注意,各种投资结果的最终表现属于假设性质,可能无法反映实际投资结果,也不能保证未来结果。世界黄金协会及其关联公司和子公司不对该工具的功能提供任何保证或担保,包括但不限于任何预测、估计或计算结果。
本页面上的所有内容均直接引自 Portfolio Visualizer ,您可以通过Portfolio Visualizer获得其他信息。

关于Portfolio Visualizer及Silicon Cloud Technologies, LLC

该回测工具由Silicon Cloud Technologies, LLC提供。这是一家位于德克萨斯州奥斯汀市的金融科技公司,成立于2013年。该公司提供在线软件平台Portfolio Visualizer。该平台专注于基于量化因素的投资工具。Silicon Cloud Technologies, LLC专门从事用于研发投资研究与分析、投资组合管理及财务规划的软件解决方案,旨在为投资者和投资经理提供更佳的量化投资分析工具。有关Portfolio Visualizer的更多信息请见https://www.portfoliovisualizer.com

保存与恢复投资组合

登录您的注册账户之后,您将看到右上角的“保存”按钮。按此按钮,即可在您指定的一个“模拟名称”下保存您输入的投资组合。随后,您可以点击“保存”按钮右侧的“我的模拟”按钮,以加载、复制或删除模拟。对某一投资组合进行分析之后,您还可以按“获得链接”按钮并通过电子邮件等方式转发URL,以分享模拟的链接。此外,您还可以下载CSV格式的模拟或打印分析结果;

资产类别配置回测

资产配置回测工具使用资产类别收益数据对模拟的投资组合收益进行回测。该资产配置回测工具根据月度数据计算投资组合收益(期末余额、CAGR、IRR)、风险特性(标准差、夏普比率、索提诺比率、最大回撤)以及滚动收益。无风险折现率以肯尼斯·弗伦奇教授数据库的历史记录一月期国债收益数据为依据。通胀调整后收益、回撤和出资以劳工统计局的CPI-U数据为基础。对于涉及阶段性撤资和出资的投资组合,本工具将显示内部收益率(IRR)。模拟投资组合默认每年进行一次调仓。若禁用调仓,则资产配置漂移数据将在结果版块下显示。除每年一次进行调仓之外,调仓频率还可以设定为每月、每季度或每半年一次。该工具亦支持设定调仓幅度。默认调仓幅度为:较大配置额度资产目标配额5%的绝对偏差,或较小配置额度资产目标配额25%的相对偏差。如某项资产的目标配置额度为60%,则资产在投资组合中的权重达到65%或55%时,绝对偏差阈值将触发调仓。如某项资产的目标配置额度为10%,则资产在投资组合中的权重达到12.5%或7.5%时,相对偏差阈值将触发调仓。

资产类别收益的数据来源

月度资产类别收益数据来源如下所列。年度资产类别收益表显示根据以下数据来源核算出的年度收益。

黄金
LBMA黄金价格PM USD 1971+
现金
彭博巴克莱短期公债总收益指数价 未对冲 USD 1989+
美国整体债券市场
彭博巴克莱美国综合总收益指数价 未对冲 USD 1976+
美国国债
彭博巴克莱美国国债总收益指数 未对冲 USD 1973+
美国信用债券
彭博巴克莱美国信誉债券总收益指数价 未对冲 USD 1973+
美国公司债券
彭博巴克莱美国公司债券总收益指数价 未对冲 USD 1973+
美国以外全球债券(未对冲)
彭博巴克莱美国以外全球公债总收益指数价 未对冲 USD 1987+
美国股票
MSCI美国净总收益美元指数 1971+
美国以外发达市场股票
MSCI EAFE净总收益美元指数 1971+
新兴市场股票
MSCI新兴市场净总收益美元指数 1998+
REITS(不动产投资信托公司)
富时Nareit股本REITs总收益指数 USD 1971+
大宗商品
彭博大宗商品指数总收益 1971+
通货膨胀(CPI-U)
劳工统计局消费价格指数(CPI-U) 1972+

资产类别水平收益通常在次月的10日或11日更新,因为该日期与获知上一个月通胀数据的日期相同。

数据准确性

年度资产类别收益的历史数据并非100%可靠,不同权威数据来源提供的某一特定投资的准确收益往往会有差异。基于数据来源的资产类别收益历史数据的典型差异在50个基点以下。

Portfolio simulator, frequently asked questions

Disclaimer

IMPORTANT: The calculations and any other information generated by this tool are provided by Silicon Cloud Technologies, LLC based on the back-testing functionality of their Portfolio Visualizer software. Note that the resulting performance of various investment outcomes are hypothetical in nature, may not reflect actual investment results and are not guarantees of future results. World Gold Council and its affiliates and subsidiaries provide no warranty or guarantee regarding the functionality of the tool including without limitation any projections, estimates or calculations.
All content on this page is directly sourced from Portfolio Visualizer where more information can be found.

About Portfolio Visualizer and Silicon Cloud Technologies, LLC

The backtesting tool is provided by Silicon Cloud Technologies, LLC, an Austin, TX based financial technology company founded in 2013. The company provides the online software platform Portfolio Visualizer. The platform is focusing on quantitative, factor based investing tools. Silicon Cloud Technologies, LLC specializes in software solutions for investment research and analysis, portfolio management and financial planning with the goal to empower investors and investment managers with better quantitative investment analysis tools. More information on Portfolio Visualizer can be found here: https://www.portfoliovisualizer.com

Saving and retrieving portfolios

When you are signed in with your registered account you will see a “Save” button towards the top right. By pressing it, you can save your entered portfolio(s) under a ”Simulation name”, which you specify. You can then later load, duplicate or delete simulations by clicking on “My simulations” to the right of the “Save” button. After analysing a portfolio, you can also share a link to the simulation by pressing the button “Get link” and forwarding the URL, e.g., by email. In addition you can download simulations in csv-format or print the results of the analysis.;

Asset Class Allocation Backtesting

The asset allocation backtesting tool uses asset class return data to backtest simulated portfolio returns. The asset allocation backtesting tool calculates portfolio returns (end balance, CAGR, IRR), risk characteristics (standard deviation, Sharpe ratio, Sortino ratio, maximum drawdown), and rolling returns based on monthly data. The risk free rate is based on historical 1-month treasury bill return data from Professor Kenneth French's data library. Inflation adjusted returns, withdrawals and contributions are based on the CPI-U data from the Bureau of Labor and Statistics. Internal rate of return (IRR) is shown for portfolios with periodic withdrawals or contributions. By default the simulated portfolio is rebalanced annually. Asset allocation drift data is displayed under the results section if rebalancing is disabled. Besides annual rebalancing the rebalancing period can also be set to monthly, quarterly, or semi-annual. Rebalancing bands are also supported, and the default rebalancing bands are based on 5% absolute deviation from the target allocation (large allocations), or 25% relative deviation from the target allocation (small allocations). If the target allocation for an asset is 60%, then the absolute deviation threshold would trigger rebalancing when the asset's weight in the portfolio hits 65% or 55%. If the target allocation for an asset is 10%, then the relative deviation threshold would trigger rebalancing when the asset's weight in the portfolio hits 12.5% or 7.5%.

Data Sources for Asset Class Returns

The data sources for monthly asset class returns are listed below. The table of annual asset class returns shows the calculated annual returns based on the data sources below.

Gold
LBMA Gold Price PM USD 1971+
Cash
Bloomberg Barclays Short Treasury Total Return Index Value Unhedged USD 1989+
Total US bond market
Bloomberg Barclays US Agg Total Return Value Unhedged USD 1976+
US treasuries
Bloomberg Barclays US Treasury Total Return Unhedged USD 1973+
US credit bonds
Bloomberg Barclays US Credit Total Return Value Unhedged USD 1973+
US corporate bonds
Bloomberg Barclays US Corporate Total Return Value Unhedged USD 1973+
Global bonds ex US (unhedged)
Bloomberg Barclays Global Treasury x US Total Return Index Value Unhedged USD 1987+
US stocks
MSCI USA Net Total Return USD Index 1971+
Developed markets stocks ex US
MSCI EAFE Net Total Return USD Index 1971+
Emerging market stocks
MSCI Emerging Net Total Return USD Index 1998+
REITS
FTSE Nareit Equity REITs Total Return Index USD 1971+
Commodities
Bloomberg Commodity Index Total Return 1971+
Inflation (CPI-U)
Bureau of Labor and Statistics Consumer Price Index (CPI-U) 1972+

Asset class level returns are typically updated on 10th or 11th date of the following month since this date corresponds to when inflation data for the previous month becomes available. 

Data Accuracy

Historical data for annual asset class returns is not 100% reliable and authoritative sources often differ on exact returns for a particular investment. Typical differences for historical asset class returns based on the data source are below 50 basis points.