交易量

数据类别: 流动性数据

黄金属于流动资产,评级相当于很多全球股票市场以及货币点差。其流动性通常来源于市场压力期,这是具有吸引力的特质之一。我们研究黄金在全球场外交易市场(OTC)、期货市场和ETF市场上的流动性。然后,我们会提供各个交易所黄金交易量概况/汇总(以十亿美元为单位)

年平均交易量

以美元计算日平均交易量*

数据截至

来源: 彭博社, 国际清算银行, 英国债务管理局(DMO), Germany Finance Agency, 日本证券业协会, 伦敦金银市场协会, 世界黄金协会; 版权和其他权利

*根据截至2017年12月31日的年平均交易量估值,由于数据的可用性与2016年交易量相对应的货币除外。

**黄金流动性包括对场外交易(OTC)的估计,以及期货交易所和以黄金为依托的交易所交易产品的公布统计数据。

交易量

数据截至

来源: 彭博社, COMEX, Dubai Gold & Commodities Exchange, ICE基准管理, 伦敦金银市场协会, London Metal Exchange, Multi Commodity Exchange of India, 上海黄金交易所, Shanghai Futures Exchange, Tokyo Commodities Exchange, 世界黄金协会; 版权和其他权利

注:欲购买芝加哥商品交易所(CME)历史数据,请访问 CME DataMine

描述

交易量表示每个对应时段内的日均值(以十亿美元为单位)。年初至今(YTD)、季初至今(QTD)以及最近一月估计值对应截至最近已有数据日期的日平均值。本地伦敦和上海黄金交易所实物黄金合同数据滞后。

* 表示不提供当前数据。而是使用最新可用数据,仅作参考。

†本地伦敦场外交易市场(OTC)日均量根据LBMA: http://www.lbma.org.uk/clearing-statistics发布的清算统计数据估算得出。这些数字都属于净交易。为了估算总量,我们使用了两个乘数,乘数5用于估算最小量,而乘数10用于估算最大量。这两个乘数都源自经验以及LBMA于2011年开展的营业额调查。

‡ LME黄金期货交易所包括自2017年7月10日以来的交易量

§ 上海黄金交易所(SGE)交易量分解成期货和实物合同数据。灰显数字为基于最新可用数据时段的交易量。

‖ 包括:迪拜黄金和商品交易所、ICE期货、美国金属、伊斯坦布尔交易所、马来西亚交易所、莫斯科交易所 - RTSX、东京商品交易所。

本计算中包含的所有实物黄金支持的ETF和类似产品列表请见:

长度和频率

数据回溯到上一年度初

更新时间表

所有数据都基于收市文件计算,每周更新一次

单位

所有数据都基于收市文件计算,每周更新一次

Trading volumes

Data categories: Liquidity data

Gold is a liquid asset, ranking at levels comparable to many global stock markets as well as currency spreads. Its liquidity is often sourced during periods of stress in the markets, one of its appealing qualities. We examine liquidity across the global OTC, futures, and ETF markets. We then provide an overview/ aggregation of gold trading volumes across trading venues in US$ billions.

Average annual trading volumes

Average daily trading volumes in US$*

Data as of

Sources: Bloomberg, Bank for International Settlements, UK Debt Management Office (DMO), Germany Finance Agency, Japan Securities Dealers Association, London Bullion Market Association, World Gold Council; Disclaimer

*Based on estimated annual average trading volumes as of 31 December 2017, except for currencies that correspond to 2016 volumes due to data availability.

**Gold liquidity includes estimates on over-the-counter (OTC) transactions, and published statistics on futures exchanges, and gold-backed exchange-traded products.
 

Trading Volumes

Data as of

Sources: Bloomberg, COMEX, Dubai Gold & Commodities Exchange, ICE Benchmark Administration, London Bullion Market Association, London Metal Exchange, Multi Commodity Exchange of India, Shanghai Gold Exchange, Shanghai Futures Exchange, Tokyo Commodities Exchange, World Gold Council; Disclaimer

Note: To purchase historical CME data, please visit CME DataMine

Data Series Description

Volumes represent daily averages in US$ billion over each corresponding period. YTD, QTD and Latest Month estimates correspond to daily averages as of the most recent available date. Data for Loco London and physical gold contracts on the Shanghai Gold Exchange come with a lag.

* Indicates non-available current data. Last available figures are used instead for reference only.

†Loco London OTC daily volumes are estimates based on clearing statistics published by the LBMA: http://www.lbma.org.uk/clearing-statistics. These figures are net transactions. To estimate gross volumes we use two multipliers: 5 for a minimum estimated volume and 10 for a maximum estimated volume. These multipliers are derived from anecdotal evidence as well as from a turnover survey published by the LBMA in 2011

‡ LME gold futures exchange includes volume since inception 7/10/2017

§ Shanghai Gold Exchange (SGE) volume is broken up between Futures and Physical contracts. Greyed-out figures are volumes based on last available periods.

‖ Includes: Dubai Gold & Commodities Exchange, ICE Futures, US Metals, Borsa Istanbul, Bursa Malaysia, Moscow Exchange - RTSX, Tokyo Commodity Exchange.

A list of all physical gold-backed ETFs (and similar products) included in this calculation is available on: https://www.gold.org/goldhub/data/global-gold-backed-etf-holdings-and-flows

Length and frequency

Data goes back to the beginning of the previous year

Update Schedule

All data is updated weekly based on end of day files

Units

Units are based on US$bn